Peoria Board Appoints District 10 Representative

Sep 18, 2018



The Peoria County Board has filled its District 10 vacancy. Greg Johnston was appointed last week to fill the seat Stephen Morris resigned in July. Johnston is president of Johnston Investment Counsel. He will serve on the Budget Subcommittee and Health Committee until a new District 10 board member is elected.  Republican Matt Shane and Democrat Robert Reneau are vying for the seat in the November general election.

Peoria County Board District 10 encompases an area north of War Memorial Drive between Allen Road and Knoxville Avenue within the city of Peoria.